Read Ahead Staff

Read Ahead is led by a small professional staff, including our Headquarters team, and our school-based Program Coordinators.

Brittany Applewhite
Program Coordinator
bapplewhite@readahead.org

Kristen Baldwin
Executive Director
kbaldwin@readahead.org

Evelyn Canela
Senior Director, Program & Impact
ecanela@readahead.org

Eva David
Senior Program Coordinator
edavid@readahead.org

Ariel Grace
Managing Director, Development, Communications, & Operations
agrace@readahead.org

Bess Hauser
Operations Coordinator
bhauser@readahead.org

Cecile Johnson
Program Coordinator
cjohnson@readahead.org

Tulsi Joshi
Senior Manager, Development & Communications
tjoshi@readahead.org

Apiphany Lawyer
Program Coordinator
alawyer@readahead.org

Ashe Williams
Senior Coordinator, Development & Communications
awilliams@readahead.org

Emily Williams
Director, Operations
ewilliams@readahead.org

Rui Jia Zheng
Program Coordinator
rzheng@readahead.org

Donate Premium Child Theme for Wordpress